LR Leisure People Awards 2023 – Recipients

The John Laing Lottery Liaison Award

Recipient – Christine Barr (Fylde)

Charles Sweeney Cup for Sports Personality of the Year:

Recipient – Tanya Bird (Nottingham)

Shortlisted Nominees: Luke Shepherd (Durham); Mike Fletcher (Plymouth); Peter Owen (Croydon); Tanya Bird (Nottingham)

John Manthorpe Trophy for services to LR Leisure:

Recipient – Neil Vick (Birkenhead)

Lucy Mason Award for Volunteering:

Recipient – Michael Daley (Fylde)

Shortlisted Nominees: Chris Newby (Hull); Lisa Brierley (Birkenhead); Michael Daley (Fylde); Nikki Tregellas (Plymouth); Samantha Mills (Nottingham)

Mike Crawshaw Award for Charity:

Recipient – Natasha (Tash) Scott (Peterborough)

Shortlisted Nominees: Elliott Turfrey (Plymouth); Hannah Cummings (Croydon); Jo Thomas (Croydon); Natasha (Tash) Scott (Peterborough); Shelagh Morton (Croydon)

Mike Garwood Award for Most Outstanding Committee Member:

Recipient – Donna Swarbrick (Fylde)

Shortlisted Nominees: Ali Brown (Plymouth); Angela Matthews (Weymouth); Donna Swarbrick (Fylde); Russ Williams (Birkenhead); Sue Knowles (Croydon)

Most Outstanding Committee:

Recipient – Swansea Cross Committee (Swansea)

Highly Commended: Fylde LR Leisure Committee (Fylde); The Women's Network (National)

Nominees: Fylde Charity Committee (Fylde); Swansea Health and Wellbeing (Swansea); Swansea Charity Committee (Swansea)

Most Outstanding Newcomer Award:

Recipient – Jarred Guest (Telford) and Rachel Nash (Gloucester)

Shortlisted Nominees: Amy Honeybun (Weymouth); Jarred Guest (Telford); Kelvin Kang (Telford); Mike Ruse (Plymouth); Rachel Nash (Gloucester)

Paul Hayden Award:

Recipient – Annette Nuttall (Coventry)

Shortlisted Nominees: Andrew Bartle (Durham); Annette Nuttall (Coventry); David Darlington (Swansea); Donna Swarbrick (Fylde)

Special Recognition Award:

Recipient – Hannah Cummings (Croydon)

People Award:

Service Delivery Birkenhead – Anne Mulholland

Service Delivery Coventry – Kevin Bailey

Service Delivery Croydon – Sharon Skinner

Service Delivery Durham – Victoria Bower

Service Delivery Fylde – Kyle Macpherson

Service Delivery Gloucester – Christy Miles

Service Delivery Hull – Craig Rotherforth

Service Delivery Leicester – Pat Schorah

Service Delivery Nottingham – Sarah Duke-Parker

Service Delivery Peterborough – Ian Jones

Service Delivery Plymouth – Millie Bishop

Service Delivery Swansea – Lisa Borthwick

Service Delivery Telford – Aimee Caruana

Service Delivery Weymouth – Clare Coulter

Service Delivery Customer Services – Elizabeth Jackson

Service Delivery (Central Teams) – Zoe Ginter

TaDS - Digital Service – Paul Bishop

TaDS - Office of DDaT, Architecture & PDP – Andy Kerslake

TaDS - Technology – Chris Taverner

Chief Executive and Chief Land Registrar's Directorate – Donna Swarbrick Customer and Strategy (Digital) – Emma Jackson Customer and Strategy (Policy) – Pam White Finance and Business Services (LLC) – Rich Evans Finance and Business Services – Oz Conn Human Resources – Daniel Mehmet Data & Register Integrity Group – Emily d'Albuquerque Transformation – Nikki Tregellas